I dreamt I was in someone else’s living room performing a ritual

Hand drawn plan of the living room we were in

We were all sitting on the mat and spinning a lamp made out of a glass orb filled of water that glowed bright white.

The glass orb was supended on a metal arm with a handle on top to spin the orb.

drawing of the orb on the handle

Despite being an orb and shining in all directions the lamp cast shadows when spun

and the walls of the room melted away, I had told the other participants to not leave the mat for any reason.

A cold wind blew through the room and I asked them to put their hands behind them outside the rim of the mat and close their fists

and keep them there until told otherwise. I stopped spinning the lamp and we were back in the darkened room and I asked them to open their hands

that were now full of desert sand